:::

Curriculum Division

:::

    Inter-disciplinary programs

    What is a program?

    A program is a flexible course combination or learning unit which is somewhere between a departmental course and a subject. In other words, under a particular education purpose, similar or related subjects out of existing subjects from a department are consolidated and systematically structured into a program with a specific education purpose and offered to students.

    What are inter-disciplinary programs?

    Inter-disciplinary learning is beneficial for broadening one's horizon, facilitate better understanding between personnel from different fields; it is constructive to personal growth, as well as social advancement and harmony. Furthermore, the modern society requires people to not only have knowledge and expertise in one particular discipline, they have to be equipped with a diverse range of skills in order to tackle challenges in the workplace as well as keep pace with the rapidly changing world of business. Inter-disciplinary programs combine subjects from different departments or different disciplines, providing students with the opportunity to not only learn professional knowledge in their own field of study, but also integrate learning with other related knowledge, even to the extent of equipping them with a secondary field of expertise. "Inter-disciplinary programs" provide students with another option apart from "departmental courses"; hoping that existing departmental resources can be taken one step further to be consolidated into inter-college and even inter-institutional program courses to serve the diversified developmental needs of students.

    Why did NTNU implement inter-disciplinary programs?

    NTNU is one of the top 500 QS-ranked comprehensive universities; we have the responsibility to provide our students with a multi-disciplinary learning environment so that we can foster the competitive advantages of our students. NTNU offers the College of Education, College of Liberal Arts, College of Science, College of Arts, College of Technology and Engineering, College of Sports & Recreation, College of International Studies and Social Science, College of Music, and College of Management. NTNU is also equipped with the most conducive conditions for establishing inter-disciplinary programs. The establishment of inter-disciplinary programs can enhance the integrated application of departmental resources so that the University can bring its overall functions to the fullest, and help its students to be more competitive in their career paths after they graduate. Since 2002, NTNU has begun with the establishment of inter-disciplinary programs. Today, a total of 38 inter-disciplinary programs are offered to all NTNU students.

    Why do NTNU students want to participate in the inter-disciplinary programs?

    The current trend in economy and industries are moving towards diversification. "Inter-disciplinary" is a concept of integration which has transformed into a mode that is applied to resolving complex and diversified issues. Inter-disciplinary consolidation has also created new perspectives and helps to fully utilize existing resources; it conforms to the current trends of constant knowledge and social changes. Studying through an inter-disciplinary program increases your competitive advantages in the workplace after you graduate. The certificate obtained from the program can even be seen as a certification or license, so not only have NTNU students increased their expertise in their own field of study, they are also equipped with the proper tools to survive in the industry.
    • 招生資訊
    • 新生報到
    • 課程與選課
    • 學雜費
    • 成績等第制
    • 畢業
    • 教務法規
    • 各項會議
    • 系所調整
    cron web_use_log

:::

課務組

:::

學分學程

學程是什麼?

學程(program)為藉於系所課程與科目之間的一種彈性課程組合或教學組織。也就是說,可以在某種教育目標之下,將系所現有的科目,其性質接近或彼此相關的科目加以整合,有系統的組織成具特別教育目的之學程,提供學生修習。

跨領域學程是什麼?

跨領域的學習有助於拓展個人視野,增進不同領域人才的相互瞭解,對個人成長及社會進步、和諧都有幫助。此外,現代社會對人才的需求不僅是要學有專長,更要具備多方面的能力,以因應職場的競爭及工作世界的快速變遷。跨領域學程是將不同科系或是不同領域的知識加以組織整合,讓學生除本科系之專業知識外,更能夠融合學習其它相關知識,甚至具備第二專長。「跨領域學程」是在「學系化」課程之外,提供學生另一個選項,希望藉由現有的學系資源,進一步的整合跨學院甚至是跨校的學程化課程,以因應學生能力多元化發展的需求。

為什麼本校要設置跨領域學程?

本校為QS世界排名前500大的綜合型大學,實有責任提供學生多元化的學習環境,培養學生最具優勢的競爭力。本校現有教育學院、文學院、理學院、藝術學院、科技與工程學院、運動與休閒學院、國際與社會科學學院、音樂學院、管理學院等九個學院,也提供了跨領域學程設立的最有利條件。跨領域學程的設立可以增進系所資源的整合運用,使學校發揮整體性的功能,並使學生畢業後求職更具競爭力。本校自2002年開始開辦跨領域學分學程,至今已開設38個學分學程提供全校學生修習。

為什麼師大學生要修學程?

現今社會的經濟產業已趨向多元化,「跨領域」的整合理念演變成社會各界處理複雜且多元問題的模式。跨領域的整合也開創新的思考角度,將現有的資源積極發揮,符合現今知識與社會變遷的趨勢。修習學分學程可增進畢業就業之競爭力;修習學分學程而獲得認證,可以轉變成一種證照,使師大學生除了自己科系上的專業之外,還擁有適應業界需求的能力。
  • 招生資訊
  • 新生報到
  • 課程與選課
  • 學雜費
  • 成績等第制
  • 畢業
  • 教務法規
  • 各項會議
  • 系所調整
cron web_use_log